It was Rape

It was a wake up call for me. I met a guy through a girl friend of mine that I had gone to school with. He and I later hung out a few times and I agreed to go out with him one warm summer night. He had a boat which his family kept on a Texas lake. We boarded the boat, which remained docked, and he fixed us each a drink. Within minutes I felt extremely intoxicated. I had no idea I had been drugged. I began to walk toward the back of the boat so I could sit down. As I walked for what seemed like a mile, I missed a step down and sprained my ankle. After what seemed like half an hour I made it to the bench. Within seconds, I was fighting him off and losing. I repeatedly said no and I fought as hard as I could. Why was it a wake up call? How could it not be, and in so many ways. This night, the night I was date raped, I did not identify it as rape. It would be years down the road that I would realize why I didn’t recognize this as rape. I would later discover (fully remember) who had sexually molested me or raped me. I was sexually molested by several people, both men and women. By the time I turned 21, I was damaged in so many ways that I couldn’t see things clearly. I had been repeatedly over powered and violated or caught off guard and humiliated (when these occurrences happened in a professional setting) Bikini wax and College English Professor. Enough said. In my youth, life taught me that boundaries don’t exist and I never felt I had the right to set any boundaries of my own, which somehow seemed to make me everyone’s target for sexual abuse. I had to repair myself from the damage done to me by so many. One of the days I knew I was making progress was the day I was able to call that night on the boat what it was. It took me years to fully realize the extent of my abuse, especially when it included violence, trauma and abuses that scarred me emotionally, mentally, physically, and sexually. I was dealing with a lot when I was a kid. On top of all of this, my guides (angels/guides) made themselves known to me. My goal, since I was 15, has been to look at every area of myself and of my life in order to alleviate my pain while learning and trying to hold onto each lesson. I have been raped twice in my life but that night on the boat was significant. I am still learning about myself because of that night. Somewhere along the way I began to feel worthless and to hate myself. I was very angry and defensive. Today I am peaceful and I love myself. I have permanently separated myself from the last of my abusers. My healing process continues but I have made progress toward spiritual freedom. It is a joy for me to continue to share with and teach my clients how they can repair what hurts and help them tap into their own joy. 

As always, thank you for reading. I love and welcome your comments. Psychic Medium & Medical Intuitive, Dresden Danielle

3 thoughts on “It was Rape

  1. WOW Dresden, what a powerful story. I know you are healing and I am so grateful for you being in my life. You have given me so much through our readings, that I would have been able to get any where else. It has allowed me to start my own healing and made such a difference in my life. Love you beyond words and glad we are friends that will last our lifetime.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.